281.494.3700
service@swis-inc.com

We are Irrigation, Drainage, and Outdoor Lighting Specialists
since 1985

We are proud to have a long history of impressive reviews from our customers. Our goal is to give every customer an excellent experience from the very start of their project to the end. 

Find all our reviews on Google!

09/24/2019

On time, excellent work, finished quickly, reasonable price

- Mike B. on Google

 

08/20/2019

Brandon was very professional, evaluated all the problems with my sprinkler system. Communicated the issues to me and repaired them at a very reasonable price. I would definitely use Southwest Irrigation Systems again.

- Sharon C. on Google

 

08/18/2019

SWIS is the only company that is truly 5 star! I had a low head leak and diagnosed the problem. I did not have a “map” of all my sprinkler manifolds/solenoids within my yard. Chris D utilizes their tools and technology to locate and uncover all my solenoids bases and made a quick repair. Chris shared his knowledge of irrigation to help me program my controller CORRECTLY vs what I thought I knew. This company is honest in their work, professional in their education of the home owner and prices are fair in accordance to what they provide. I will gladly tell my friends and family that SWIS is the only irrigation company I will allow to service my irrigation system. They have won my trust! Thank you!

- Mike Marek on Google

 

07/2019

I chose SW Irrigation Systems because of their best pick rating in the greater Houston consumer guide, after having a plumber and another irrigation co (2x) try to locate and fix my irrigation leak with no luck. The office was very friendly and informative about rates when I made my appointment; Chris and his tech were very prompt, courteous, and fixed the problem! I will use SW Irrigation Systems if I have any future needs and will definitely refer them to friends because of my great experience!

- W. Claypool on Google

 

07/2019

This was my first experience with Southwest Irrigation Systems. They came highly recommended by my neighbor and they did not disappoint. The techs arrived on time, fixed my system with out issue, and were very professional. I’ll definitely use them again.

- Aaron Reimer on Google

 

07/2019

We have used SWIS for the past several years and are very pleased each time. The service is professional, they arrive when they are scheduled and they do great work. I would highly recommend this company!

- James Wunrow on Google 

 

07/2019 

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable employees, reasonable pricing, use them year after year for sprinkler system.

- Michelle Thompson on Google 

 

06/2019

The SWIS crews always show up on time and solve all my irrigation problems. They have found and repaired two very hard to locate underground leaks. I have used them for 5 years.
They work hard and produce great results. SWIS is one of my five trusted service relationships. Definitely five star.

- Spencer Berthelsen on Google 

 

06/2019

Both young men that came to do the service we're very professional and knowledgeable . They advised me what to expect and fixed only what needed fixed. I would recommend SWIS to anyone.

- Connie Kossar on Google

 

06/2019

Luis came on time… Assessed the problem… Figured out where our water leak was coming from our irrigation system… Used the telescopic scope thru the main pipe of the irrigation system to locate the leak ..His team was very efficient and professional… we had a pop-up drain by the street which he took out and cut the curbcurb to put the drain to the street… Beautiful job… How highly recommend.

- Lauri McKay on Google 

 

05/2019

Very professional and friendly. They kept me informed on every step of the process. At the end of the service they showed me what they repaired. The quality of work was very good. I would definitely use them again.

- Glenda Lindeen on Google

 

05/2019

When I called SWIS they were able to give me an appointment when I wanted it and when they came they were so polite. They handled the repairs and explained that there was a part that needed replacing on a repair that was done last year and said they would bring it as soon as it came in with no charge since it was a bad part that they had installed originally. They set my system for me and explained everything to me. It was a pleasure to have them here.

- Mary Alice Grover on Google

 

05/2019

I have used SWIS for many years and I continue to be impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of all their technicians. Most recently, Will and Joe completed spring maintenance of my sprinkler system. They arrived on time and completed all work efficiently. If you are looking for an honest, trustworthy company, look no further!

- Happy CPA on Google

 

05/2019

Great Experience all the way around. Easy booking via phone. Was able to get an appointment early the next week (was not an emergency). Was a 4 hour window which can be annoying but they called when they were 30 minutes away which was super convenient. Will and Joseph were my service team...they were polite and professional. Did all the necessary checks and kept me informed of the process. Made a recommendation of what needed to be serviced now and what could potentially wait. Worked quickly and efficiently. Would highly recommend!!

- Reagan Wellins on Google

 

02/2019

Southwest Irrigation overall has treated me with nothing but the highest level of professionalism. The gentlemen who came out to repair a leak were very knowledgeable and quickly identified and repaired it. The ladies in the office are also very knowledgeable and helpful every time I call. One they I hope to have a team of professionals like them working for me. Keep up the good work!!

- Joe Greenwood on Google

 

02/2019

Best irrigations services available. Keep up the great work. Really appreciate the time you have taken to maintain my irrigation system. Thank you

- Kathleen McMahon on Google

 

02/2019

Called Southwest Irrigation and they came out the same day! Joshua and his tech were very nice and had my system fixed in no time! Very reasonably priced! Will definitely use them again!

- Nancy Draper on Google

 

01/2018

Southwest Irrigation Systems Sugar Land is absolutely the best for water sprinklers. Curtis, very knowledgeable and friendly service from start to finish.

- Marilyne Riley on Google 

 

01/2019

From my initial call to finish, Southwest Irrigation System is the gold standard of top notch customer service! Setting up the appointment to fix my sprinkler pipe leak went smoothly. The operator was very friendly and efficient. They sent me a text to confirm my appointment. This was so much easier for confirmation. They called first thing in the morning of my appointment with an expecting time of arrival of 20 minutes. They arrived in 20 minutes!!! Who does that? The service guys, Brandon and Brian were also extremely courteous and beyond professional. They investigated my problem in a timely manner, and thoroughly explained everything about my sprinkler pipe leak. Payment for services was very reasonable. They did not take advantage or overcharge like most companies. I chose Southwest Irrigation System because of their high review rating. I was not disappointed. Will continue to use this company for any future problems in a heartbeat!!!

- RR on Google

 

01/2019

 

I had SWIS replace my sprinkler backlow valve, which was getting old. They were, fast, professional, and reasonably priced, and I would use them again.

- Alan Haynes on Google

 

07/2018

I found these guys initially through my Next Door App as they had, by far, the highest number of positive reviews for sprinkler system care in my area. I gave them a lot of work to move and replace heads and nozzles and reconfigure zones. They understood what I was looking for and worked hard and fast. They let me check everything prior to paying and explained things to me about my system I wanted to know. Very professional. I especially like the care they took in removing and replacing grass where they dug. I take a lot of pride in my yard and they did also. That meant a lot to me. The price was not cheap - but it was fair and definitely worth the quality work they did.

- Greg Jeffrey on Google

 

07/2018 

These people are true professionals. They installed great landscape lighting and do maintenance on the sprinklers when the yard guys mess up something. Price can't be beat for the great customer service. The service techs come out, go over with me what the problem is, and get to work. When they come out, they always volunteer to run the entire sprinkler system to check to be sure that all is running the way it should be. Call them, you will be very happy you did.

- Kathy Cates on Google 

 

07/2018

Miguel and Jay did a great job fixing my sprinkler system. This is the second time I have used this company. Service and quality of work has been excellent both times.

- Syed Akhter on Google

 

05/2018

Shaun and Miguel came out the same day that my wife called them and fixed an issue that another sprinkler guy refused to follow up on. They addressed my first problem and then recommended a fix to the initial, weird installation that had always bothered me. All for much less than I had expected to spend. Great experience.

- Michael Streich on Google

 

07/2018

Great company. I have been using them since the late 1980s. They have always been professional and excellent. The two gentlemen they sent today were wonderful examples of knowledgeable men who enjoyed their work. The were friendly, helpful, patient, and did everything I needed. My irrigation system is working very well. I had them install the WIFI App from Rainbird so I can be lazy and not go into the garage to change settings. Chris was the senior technician and I don't remember the name of the other gentleman. They were great and I will continue to use their services and highly recommend them.

- Michael S. on Google 

 

09/2018

I had a broken sprinkler head, and the techs that came out (Brandon and Brian) to fix it were friendly, personable, and knowledgeable, quickly fixed the original issue, then quickly came up with and implemented an effective solution to a related issue, without hesitation or extra cost (other than the cost of the part, which I was not pressured to purchase). All of the investigation, troubleshooting, and work was finished within thirty minutes. I fully recommend this company's services.

- Customer From Google

 

09/2018

Miguel and Shaun were great! They found a few problems with my sprinkler system, already had all the equipment they needed, and were very efficient when fixing it. I appreciate all the help they gave me today. Thanks, guys!

- Lauren Golden on Google

 

09/2018

After trying several other companies, we are so glad we found Southwest Irrigation Systems to fix our sprinkler! Miguel & Shaun were able to come the same day we called & had everything on hand fix our system. Thanks again guys! 👍

- McKenzie Hendrickson on Google

 

10/2018

SWIS came out to check all zones in my sprinkler system and was able to identify all problem areas and repair all on the same visit. The technicians were honest, professional, fast, and proficient.

- Jessica Smith on Google

 

09/15/2017

Just a quick note to say thank you! The drain work you guys did for us performed without fail during Harvey. It is amazing how much water this system can move! I am certain that we would have experienced some level of flooding from the back yard had the drains not been installed. It was too much water and not enough time for it to drain. However, our drainage system not only kept up with my yard but also drained my other 3 neighbor’s yard. I might have a few referrals headed your way soon.

Thanks again!
Jeremy Joiner, CFP®

 

8-5-17

I am very pleased with the service. Both gentleman were very professional & nice looking. All of my questions were answered and just wanted to say, “Thank you”

Dang Nguyen

 

8-8-17

The men were extremely friendly and they fixed the issues in a timely manner.

Ashutosh Kak

 

8-24-17

They did everything right. Reminder the day before , called when on way, friendly, courteous, patient, knowledgeable, priced competitively!

Kent Stuckey

 

8-3-17

The technicians are great men and a good representation of our company!

Robin Brady

 

08/15/2017

Peter,

Your crew was amazing! They are professional, efficient and seem to enjoy their works and the system looks awesome.

We will be sharing our positive experiences with everyone we know.

Shelly Lam

 

07/25/2017

Peter,

Miguel and his helper arrived after lunch today. I went over my task list with Miguel and they went to work.

All the tasks on my list were taken of promptly showing knowledge and good workmanship.

The problem with the new timer was my impatience. When I made a selection I didn't give the timer enough time to figure out what to do. Wasn’t waiting long enough and confused the timer when I selected another location.

Zone 3 was entirely inoperative and Miguel found five spray heads entirely buried along the fence line.

Miguel surveyed the entire system and then took me around to show me how things were functioning properly.

Thank you for prompt, efficient and effective service.

Bob Black

 

10/31/16

They showed up on time, and explained everything they were doing during the process. I highly
recommend this company.

T. Bowlin

 

8/09/16

Prompt, courteous service, knowledgeable technicians. Work was done carefully and efficiently.

R. Levy

 

7/15/16
The company answered my call promptly and was able to schedule an appointment the same week. I received a confirmation call the day before and they arrived within the first ten minutes of the three hour window. Both workers explained everything completely including cost and options. They worked quickly and even replaced the mulch around the new sprinkler heads. I will definitely use them again.

P. Bongiovanni

 

2/25/16

Was very impressed with the service and the company. First, 2 men came out for the hourly rate that other companies only send one; I believe this greatly increased the efficiency of the job. The company called the day before to confirm the scheduled window and then again when the men were actually on their way. They arrived a half hour into the scheduled 3 hour window. The men were very professional, courteous, and knew what they were doing. Identified the problem and resolved the issue within two hours. They were so good I actually had them do some other unplanned work on the system. My experience with these two men was definitely an "A" job.

J. Orlowski

 

5/9/2015

...Austin and Miguel impressed my wife and I with their expertise and friendliness in getting our system adjusted, repaired, etc., in a prompt manner. Please tell them we appreciated their work. We are sure to call SWIS should additional problems arise.

C. Guittard

 

2/12/2015

I was so very pleased to have hired SWIS for installation of my home irrigation system two weeks ago. After contacting so many of your competitors, you clearly stood out as the company right for me.

Your knowledge, courtesy and professionalism were evident from my first contact with you, and each one of your company employees I spoke with for assistance gave me complete confidence in your organization's ability to deliver and stand behind your quality products and services.

The installation crew was most professional and courteous, and I couldn't be more pleased with the end result. Most importantly, I am confident you will be there in the future to handle any hiccups or service issues I might encounter year after year.

Respectfully,
D. Roufa

 

12/08/2014

We thought our water leak was a problem with the sprinkler system. They discovered it was a leak in the main water line between the meter and the house. They knew this in the 1st 10 minutes they were there. They advised calling a plumber as they were not licensed to do the work.. Instead of taking the $95.00 service fee and leaving….they stayed for an hour and did a bunch of the digging prep work for the plumber. I was impressed.

M.M.

 

8/16/2014

SW Irrigation came out and re routed the wiring for my entire sprinkler system. I had them change out all of my valves b/c they were starting to "go out" every few months. Since the install and re routing of my system, there have been no issues (knock on wood). It's December and they completed the job in early August of this year. I would definitely recommend them. This is a prime example of "you get what you pay for". Prices seem high but you won't have to worry about install failures. Good company.

B.R.

 

1/01/2014

Technician arrived on time. Diagnosed the problems and leaks very quickly and began work without wasting any time. He installed a flexible pvc pipe so that the sprinkler head will not break next time someone drives over it. He also plugged up sprinkler risers that were not needed and replaced broken heads. I will be putting their number in my phone as my go to guys for any irrigation needs.

S.A.

 

10/10/2012

Peter, Thank you for your prompt attention to my concerns. The drains look so much better to me. I am anxious for the first rain to watch them work. Thanks again for your professionalism.....

Sincerely,

P. Weisberger

 

09/29/2011

To Whom it may concern,
I had my yearly Saturday appointment scheduled at 8:30 this morning, and wanted to write and thank you so much for your great services.

This was the second year that I used your SWIS. I had called Rain Bird last year about this time, and asked for one of their local providers, which is how I found out about you.

Aussie came out last year and did such an excellent job. I was so impressed that I kept his card.
He was so professional, kind, explained everything to me as he checked out my system, and by the time he left I had no questions or concerns. The frustrations I had before the appointment had vanished! I saved his card and the invoice, and remembered to call you back again this year for a checkup, and requested him.

I am a single working woman, and have had a lot of contractors and various companies take advantage of me – in price and services I didn’t even need.
But your company is so very different.
Based on Aussie’s two visits, I can see that SWIS is very professional, ethical, timely, and very knowledgeable.
I just wish I knew about you years ago, so you could have installed the system!

Aussie explained about the yearly contract, so I signed up! What a great deal.

Thank you so much. I will highly recommend SWIS to anyone that needs a sprinkler system!
Please thank Aussie and his helper for me. They both did a great job, and I like to give credit where it is due.

Blessings,
Donna

 

9/20/2010

They did an overall check of our system, replaced multiple heads and stopped a leaking head. From the time they arrived they were incredibly efficent in getting the work completed which was much appreciated as they have an hourly billing rate. Within one hour he had looked over the system, made adjustments and gave me estimates for additional work I had asked him about. I have already called them to perform the work!

J.H.

 

8/31/2010

Peter - I just wanted to let you know that your crew did a great job installing my storm drain last week. They had a difficult job to do what with all of the other pipes, wires and rocks in the narrow space that they had to work with but they were very industrious and got the job done. Eddie was great. I can't wait until the next big rain to watch that water flow out to the street instead of backing up on my patio.

Thanks,

D.W.

 

8/20/2010

The gentlemen from Southwest Irrigation Systems showed up on time and listened to my description of the problem before performing any work. They found the problem, promptly repaired it, and checked to make sure the entire system was working correctly. They also replaced a faulty sprinkler head (which they showed me). I was only charged for the service call and the sprinkler head. I will call them again for future services.

 

5/27/2010

Morning....

Just wanted o send you a quick note to tell you how satisfied we were yesterday with the service we received from your company via Jonathan.
He called on his way to the house to let us know when he was coming; he introduced himself when he got here; he was professional and respectful to my mom who owns the house. He also fixed the issues at hand that she have been worrying over for months!! And, he did it in a timely way and at a resonable cost.

I plan to put y'all on my website for my clients and web visitors to see that you are a company that I endorse.

Thanks!

Beez

 

6/24/2010

Peter,

I just wanted to commend your folks on their work yesterday. They addressed all the dry areas and the yard is now receiving full coverage. They moved one of the heads in the front and adjusted the spray, which prevented us from having to install a new head. Well done.

Thanks!

S. McGlothlin

 

5/13/2010

They sent out two guys when I only expected one (so I got two guys for the price of one in my mind!). Both were exceptional in their knowledge of sprinkler systems and both were courteous and fast in their work. They did a lot of work in 1.5 hours that would taken me MUCH longer on my own. They also tested and adjusted all the heads they replaced to my satisfaction. I would definitely use Southwest again and in fact will if I need help with my system again

 

3/2010

Just a note to say thank you for the service you provided to us yesterday. The guys you sent were professional, polite, and great at what they did. They offered honest recommendations and helpful solutions! Your staff on the phone was equally helpful. Great company!

Thank you!

P. Locey

 


2/26/2009

Gentlemen:

I find it ironic in this accelerated, space-age time of ours that there still remain businesses that not only do their job as contracted, but do it in a personal, caring and truly professional maner.

Such is the case with your member, Southwest Irrigation Systems.

Mind you, I am an ex-homebuilder nearing 60 years of age and I am no longer often impressed, certainly not by residential contractors. I cannot remember the last time I was so impressed as to "pen" my opinion

Southwest Irrigation Systems was competitive in price. Their office staff was always courteous and informative. Their workmen were friendly and very hard working; they completed installation front and back of my corner lot home in one day! They were on time. They used excellent, state-of-the-art materials and equipment; they were neat and cleaned up very well. Eddie, Peter's foreman on our job, stated, "Mr. Locey, our goal is to leave here with you hardly knowing we were here. They did just that. My neighbors commented on that very thing.

I could go on and on. Did I say my sprinkler system works perfectly?

Suffice it to say, I highly recommend Southwest Irrigation Systems to anyone needing a sprinkler system.

 

Thank you for a job well done. We have received your final invoice and guarantee. I do believe this is a first. The yard says thank you and we thank you for being pleasant as well as efficient with your work. Everyone worked hard and was detail oriented. Thank you again.

Doug and Sandy
SugarLand, TX



2009

This is a very late “thank you” for the e-mail you sent out telling us what to do to prevent our sprinkler system from damage from the freeze. So many of our friends had to repair, and we are very grateful for your thoroughness and your thoughtfulness in alerting us and sending the instructions to prevent damage. We’ve mentioned your help to many people.

Sincerely,
Maureen and Alan